South Korea's ruling party loses in parliamentary election, Prime Minister Han Deok-soo and other senior officials resign

The vote count for South Korea's parliamentary election has been completed. The opposition Democratic Party won an overwhelming victory and maintained its status as the largest party in the National Assembly. The ruling National Power Party lost. Prime Minister Han Deok-soo and many other high-level government officials submitted their resignations to President Yoon Seok-yue. Han Dongxun, interim leader of the National Forces, also resigned.

The Secretary's Office of the President's Office stated that Yin Xiyue will humbly accept the public opinion revealed in this election, reform national politics, and do his best to stabilize the economy and people's livelihood.

The opposition Democratic Party of Korea and its satellite party, the Democratic Alliance, won a total of 175 seats out of the 300 seats in the National Assembly; the ruling National Power and its satellite party, the People's Future, won 108 seats. The new session of the National Assembly will maintain the situation where the ruling party and the opposition party are divided, making Yoon Seok-yue Governance faces many difficulties.

Lee Jae-myung, leader of the Democratic Party of Korea, said that the ruling party and the opposition parties must work together to solve people's livelihood issues, and he will take the lead in efforts to overcome the people's livelihood crisis.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *